Growth.

This time last year I was putting a deposit down on a once-in-a-lifetime trip to my grandmother’s homeland of the Philippines for a week of intensive yoga training–my first experience traveling abroad alone. Then, a week before I was set to leave, we discovered that my solo adventure would feature a tag along–Baby West. I was still coming to terms with the idea of motherhood as my tiny companion and I flew across the world, trekked through the jungle, and developed a deeper yoga practice in our temporary home. A motorbike ride into a small island town and 4 dollars bought me these two sarongs, but a week of living in/by the ocean with some amazing new friends helped me come to terms with my new adventure. Since then, Daniel & I have welcomed so much change into our lives. I’ve made peace with and rejected and made peace again with my stretching, expanding body. Our roommate moved in and six months later moved out. We bought, built, and opened up a new gym. Little one, you’ve already brought us so much adventure, now we’re just waiting for you to make your appearance topside! 💚

#38weeks #bump #bumppic#thefinalstretch #thefinalcountdown#ourgreatestadventureyet #shitsgettingreal#BabyWest #wildwests#wildwestmamabear

Leave a comment